Why I Feel Camaraderie With Men

20Feb08

High HeelUgh. In another classic move of playing-into-gender-stereotypes, Powderhouse Productions announced the launch of Shoetube.tv, a new online video channel and social community connecting women all across the Internet through their passion for …shoes. Either I’m a tomboy, or this is just plain lame. Do I really need to visit a Web site on a regular basis to get updates on the “Shoe of the Day”? I’d prefer Playgirl’s Daily Fix, personally.

From the press release: “The site will feature a unique blend of fun and fresh original video programs, user-generated videos and photos, and sponsor-created content.”

Excuse me while I repeatedly smack my head against a wall.



No Responses Yet to “Why I Feel Camaraderie With Men”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

